ROGER HODGSON Newsletter May 2012

Más...

Breakfast in America World Tour 

   

South America

What a phenomenal tour of South America! Roger and his band performed a total of 16 shows in five countries. Audiences were fantastic! We received warm welcomes at every stop along the way. What a surprise in Buenos Aires when Roger arrived at the venue to be greeted by fans serenading him with Give a Little Bit – it brought a big smile to his face and it touched him deeply when the local Supertramp cover band strolled into his dressing room after the show in Belo Horizonte singing a tribute to him in gratitude for the legacy of music he created. We were all impacted in many ways by our month in South America and can’t wait to go back!


Read full reviews from South America journalists, including these two below, on Roger’s site.    

“It was one of the best shows I have ever seen.”   

Danielle Borges - LERIASELLIXOS    

“’Mr. Supertramp’" got about three thousand people of all ages chanting, whistling, shouting, and even kissing due to emotion.”
Joel Romero – yoconciertos  

Be sure to also post your own show reviews on Roger’s Guestbook on his site or on his Facebook page. 

 

Europe

Roger’s Breakfast in America tour of Europe kicks off in less than two weeks! Roger and his band will be performing in Germany, Holland, Italy, France, Luxembourg, Belgium, Spain, and Switzerland.  

Here are a few of the upcoming dates:   

June 6 Tanzbrunnen, Cologne, Germany
June 9 Retropop, Emmen, Holland
June 11 Teatro Smeraldo, Milan, Italy
June 30 Potsdam, Germany
July 2 Junge Garde, Dresden, Germany
July 3 Stadtpark, Hamburg, Germany
July 6 Pause Guitare, Albi, France  


Additional tour dates and ticket links for all shows may be found on the Tour page on Roger’s site and the Events tab on his Facebook page. Get your tickets today! Many shows are selling out so don't miss the opportunity to see Roger live in concert! Spread the word - tell all your friends!   

 

2008 Concert from Basel, Switzerland on DW Television

View Roger’s 2008 concert from Basel, Switzerland and experience the magic first hand before he arrives in your city! Broadcasts will be on "Europe in Concert" through live stream on the DW homepage or tune in directly to the DW television channel. Mark these dates and times on your calendar today!

June 1st: 
9:15 pm - 10:00 pm UTC (Universal Time Coordinated)  
11:15 pm - 12:00 am CEST (Central European Summer Time)  
5:15 pm - 6:00 pm EDT (Eastern Daylight Time)   

June 2nd:
6:15 am - 7:00 am UTC  
8:15 am - 9:00 am CEST    
2:15 am - 3:00 am EDT  

June 2nd:
2:15 pm - 3:00 pm UTC  
4:15 pm  - 5:00 pm CEST    
10:15 am  - 11:00 am EDT  

June 2nd:
5:15 pm - 6:00 pm UTC  
7:15 pm - 6:00 pm CEST    
1:15 pm - 2:00 pm EDT  

June 3rd:
4:15 am - 5:00 am UTC  
6:15 am  - 7:00 am CEST    
12:15 am -  1:00 am EDT  

June 3rd:
10:15 am - 11:00 am UTC  
12:15 pm - 1:00 pm CEST  
6:15 am  - 7:00 am EDT  

 

Videos

Check out Roger’s YouTube Channel videos and subscribe TODAY!  

Give a Little Bit– Performed before a live studio audience on Brazil’s top nationally broadcast nighttime TV show - Programa do Jô.  

The Logical Song– Recorded live in Curitiba, Brazil 

 

Facebook

If you haven’t already done so, be sure to sign up for Facebook so that you can “like” Roger’s Facebook page and be among the first to be notified of new tour dates, news, and videos! Plus, connect with fans from around the world!
It’s easy to register for a Facebook account. Just follow the simple steps on the first link above and once registered, click on the link for Roger’s page and “like” it. We welcome you to the page!

 

Classics Live


Roger's most recent release, “Classics Live,” gives us stunning new versions of many of his classics - featuring solo, band and orchestra performances recorded on his 2010 World tour. The first ten tracks from “Classics Live” are available in a physical format CD from Roger’s store or at his concerts. You can also download Roger’s album, Classics Live and Open the Door from iTunes today.    

 

Join our International Community!


Official Facebook Page
Official YouTube Channel
Official Twitter
International Fan Clubs

 We look forward to seeing you on the road! Join us in creating new memories!  

All the best, 

Linda and Shakti  

 

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
http://www.RogerHodgson.com

 

2012 © Roger Hodgson


 

Breakfast in America Gira Mundial

 

Sudamérica

Qué fenomenal gira por América del Sur! Roger y su banda  hicieron un  total de 16 shows en cinco países.  El público fue  fantástico!   Hemos recibido una cálida bienvenida en cada parada a lo largo del camino. Qué sorpresa en Buenos Aires cuando Roger llegó al auditorio y fue recibido por los fans cantándole  Give a Little Bit – Le puso una gran sonrisa en su cara y le emocionó profundamente cuando la banda local de tributo a Supertramp  pasaba a su camerino después del show en Belo Horizonte, cantando como homenaje a él, en agradecimiento por el legado de la música que él creó. Nos quedamos impactados en muchos aspectos en nuestro mes en América del Sur y estamos deseando volver!

Lee las crónicas completas de los periódicos de América del Sur, incluyendo estos dos de aquí abajo, en el site de Roger  

“Fue uno de los mejores espectáculos que he visto ”  

Danielle Borges - LERIASELLIXOS  

“’Mr. Supertramp’" juntó alrededor de tres mil personas de todas las edades cantando, silbando, gritando, e incluso besándose, debido a la emoción. " 

Joel Romero – yoconciertos

No dudes en publicar también tus propias reseñas de los conciertos en Libro de visitas  de Roger, Guestbook  en su site o en su página de Facebook   

 

Europa 

La gira Breakfast in America de Roger arranca en menos de dos semanas!  Roger y su banda actuarán en  Alemania, Holanda, Italia, Francia, Luxemburgo, Bélgica, España, y  Suiza. 

Estas son algunas de las próximas fechas:

6 Junio  Tanzbrunnen, Colonia, Alemania

9 Junio  Retropop, Emmen, Holanda

11 Junio  Teatro Smeraldo, Milán, Italia

30 Junio  Potsdam, Alemania

2 Julio  Junge Garde, Dresden, Alemania

3 Julio  Stadtpark, Hamburgo, Alemania

6 Julio  Pause Guitare, Albi, Francia

Más fechas  de la gira y enlaces para la compra de entradas para todos los conciertos se  encuentran en  Tour  en la página web de  Roger  site  y en la pestaña  Events de su página de  Facebook . Consigue tus entradas hoy mismo!  Muchos shows se están agotando, así que no pierdas la oportunidad de ver a Roger en concierto!  Corre la voz - díselo a todos tus amigos! 

 

El concierto de 2008 celebrado en Basilea, Suiza en  DW Television

Mira el concierto de Roger del 2008 en  Basilea, Suiza,  y experimenta la magia de primera mano antes de que él llegue a tu ciudad!  Las emisiones estarán disponibles a través de streaming en directo, live stream  en la página de DW o sintonizando directamente el canal de televisión DW. El concierto se retransmitirá los días 1, 2 y 3 de Junio. Mira la página de noticias,  News page  para saber la hora de emisión y  márcalo hoy mismo en tu calendario para que no te lo pierdas! 

 

Videos 

Echa un vistazo al canal de videos de Roger, YouTube Channel y suscríbete HOY MISMO!

Give a Little Bit – Interpretado en el estudio ante  público en directo, para el principal programa nocturno de la tv nacional de Brasil - Programa de Jô.  

The Logical Song – Grabado en directo en Curitiba, Brasil

 

Facebook 

Si todavía no lo has hecho, no dudes en  registrarte en  Facebook  para que, dando un clic en  "me gusta" a la página de Roger en facebook,   Roger’s Facebook page ,  puedas estar entre los primeros en ser notificado de las nuevas fechas de sus conciertos, noticias y videos! Además, de conectar con  fans de todo el mundo!

Es fácil registrarse para abrir una cuenta en Facebook. Sólo tienes que seguir los sencillos pasos en el enlace de arriba y una vez registrado, haz clic en el enlace a la página de Roger y da un clic a “me gusta”. Te damos la bienvenida a la página! 

 

Classics Live 

El lanzamiento  más reciente de Roger, "Classics Live", nos ofrece unas nuevas versiones impresionantes, de muchos de sus clásicos - con actuaciones en solitario, con banda o con orquesta, grabados durante su gira mundial en 2010. Los diez primeros temas de “Classics Live” están disponibles en formato físico, CD, en la tienda de Roger,  store  o en sus  conciertos.  También puedes descargar los álbumes de Roger , Classics Live  y  Open the Door de iTunes hoy mismo. 

 

Únete a nuestra Comunidad Internacional!

Official Facebook Page

Official YouTube Channel

Official Twitter 

International Fan Clubs

Estamos deseando veros en la gira!.  Únete a nosotros para crear nuevos recuerdos! 

Con nuestros mejores deseos,

Linda y Shakti

 

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  

http://www.RogerHodgson.com

 2012 © Roger Hodgson 

 

Traducido por Ana Lopez

 

You are here: Inicio Newsletter ROGER HODGSON Newsletter May 2012